Anam Cara Energy Healer and Reiki Healing
St Albans, Hatfield, Hemel Hempstead, Watford, Hertfordshire

Feature image

Chakra Healing and Balancing

Most people accept the validity of the Chakra System these days despite the majority of people not being able to see them or feel them. The system was recognized in India and the word chakra originates from Sanskrit, which means ‘wheel.’

There are seven main chakras that are the energy centres in the body spinning energy from your personal energy field to the Universal energy field and vice versa. The whole body is infused with consciousness. Sometimes your chakras can get overloaded, imbalanced or stuck.

Chakra imbalances can occur if a chakra is too blocked or too active. They are influenced by our lifestyle, thoughts and feelings. Negative emotions can block chakras causing emotional and physical pain, lack of energy, motivation and illness. Each chakra corresponds to a certain aspect of human behaviour and development and each one vibrates at a certain speed. The lower chakras vibrate at a slower rate than the higher chakras and it is easy for any one or all of them to become out of balance over time. They are transmitters and receivers of universal energy, supporting all life and existence, and their condition dictates the level of health and vitality we obtain.

The Aura, Meridians and Charkras are energetically connected to our physical organs, glands and bodily systems.

When the energy supplied to one of these 3 components is disrupted we are prone to poor health. This can impact everything from our heart rate to our moods.

The Aura & Meridians

All around us is our Aura - a pulsating electromagnetic energy field that interacts with our physical body by feeding information through to our Chakras (explained below) via our Meridians. You are aware of your Aura when someone walks-up behind you and you sense their being there, because they have walked into your Aura (energy field) that surrounds your physical body.

The Aura is made up of seven subtle layers, or energy fields, that surround our physical body and form the auric body system (aura), that correspond to the chakras.

They are:

  • Etheric body = Closest to the physical body - composed of the meridians

  • Emotional body = Holds emotions and feelings

  • Mental body = Holds our ideas and thoughts

  • Astral body = Emotional body holding our memories of all past experiences

  • Etheric template = Blueprint of the human form of our true physical potential

  • Celestial body = Our inspiration and unconditional love for ourselves and others

  • Ketheric template = The body of our divine wisdom.

The Meridians are energy channels or energetic pathways within the body that healing energy travels along.


Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or circle. There are 7 main Chakras that are aligned along the spinal column. The first chakra is at the base of our spine and the 7th chakra is on the top of our head:

Base chakra
The 1st chakra, known as the “root” chakra, is located in the perineum. Its colour is red and it's to do with survival.

Sacral chakra
The 2nd chakra, known as our “emotion” chakra, is located two inches below the naval. Its colour is orange and governs creativity.

Solar plexus
The 3rd chakra, known as “self-esteem or desire” chakra, it's located between the navel and breastbone and its colour is yellow. It's the core of our personality, identity and ego.

Heart chakra
The 4th chakra, known as the “heart” chakra, it's green or pink in colour. It's located in the centre of the chest - the wellspring of love, warmth, compassion and joy.

Throat chakra
The 5th chakra, known as the “voice” chakra, is located in the middle of the throat and is blue in colour. This chakra governs communication and being able to speak the truth.

Third eye chakra
The 6th chakra, known as the “third eye” chakra, is located between the two eyes and has the color of indigo blue. This chakra is associated with intuition and psychic vision.

Crown chakra
The 7th chakra, located at the crown of the head, and it's the colour of violet. This chakra is our connection to our “higher selves” and the “divine.”

Chakra Healing & Balancing. Chakra Aura

What to expect during a session

During a routine healing session, depending on your condition and concern areas, I will be balancing your Chakras, cleansing your Aura which I access via the Meridian system.

Most people can feel the movement of energy - some more than the others. Even if you don't feel it, rest assured, the energy healing is still working.

It is suggested that you wear loose and comfortable clothes for your healing session.

During your treatment you will lie down on a therapy couch, fully clothed with only your shoes removed and I will either place my hands lightly over the chakra points of the body or using a light touch. The session itself will last approximately 1.5hrs.

Chakra Healing & Balancing. Chakra Healing

During the Chakra healing & Balancing session

The chakras are re-aligned, energized and balanced clearing the build-up of negative and/or stagnant energy. Each chakra will be assessed and adjustments made accordingly. When this is achieved the chakras radiate their own unique colour and luminosity and are once again vibrating correctly, thus allowing universal healing energy to flow to all the organs and life systems of the body, to create balance and harmony.

The treatment will correct energetic imbalances within the chakra system and increase the energetic vibration of the body to promote healing and restore vitality. The free flow of the universal energy will enhance healing on all levels, helping to create a balanced mind and dissolve stress and tension from the physical body.

Chakra balancing and healing is a deeply relaxing and energizing treatment that helps to unite the mind, body and soul.

Contact Details

Telephone: 07908 251215

Email: click here to email

Prices: click here

Location: St. Albans, Hertfordshire

Chakra Healing & Balancing. Workshop2

Chakra Workshops

What exactly are the chakras and how do they work in the physical body?

I hold regular Chakra workshops, where we explore the seven main energy centres of the physical body, their many correspondences and how they relate to our physical, emotional and spiritual well-being. Learn specific techniques to connect in with the chakras and learn how to start to them to balance and align your own energy. Please refer to my FB for more information and future dates.

Photos from my Chakra workshops

Chakra Healing & Balancing. Workshop

Chakra Healing & Balancing. Chakra Workshop 26th Nov 2016

Chakra Healing & Balancing. Lily Flowers hero

©2019 Anam Cara is powered by WebHealer
Cookies are set by this site. To decline them or find out more visit our cookie page